Lost and Unqualified Leads
Instead of deleting a lead, our system allows users to close a lead so that the information on lost or unqualified leads stays intact.
- Navigate to the Prospect you would like to make Inactive.
- Click Active from the header information.
Click the drop down field, change it to Inactive and click the blue check mark button to save your changes.
- The Prospect will now show as Inactive.
- Follow the business process defined by your management in regards to closing out a lead. (This is often done by changing the Lead Score or Status Code field to Lost Lead or Unqualified. Please check with your management if you are unsure of how to do this.)