How to Stop Billing Emails Correspondence Sent out to Clients in Enquire MAP
- All billing notifications are sent to the email address added to account settings labeled Billing Email.
- As well, all billing emails are sent to everyone who has a login that has access to the billing section of the product:
Usually, this setting is the culprit. Anyone assigned logins to the MAP account, be aware of the billing settings permission (Current MAP setup excludes this setting.) This not only gives the user access to all of the Company invoices, it as well as puts the person on the list of recipients for all billing emails (invoices, etc.)
You can access the permissions of a user to set permissions on that login on the user's profile. Note, if willing billing permissions, the User cannot set billing permissions for another user.
Please reach out to the dedicated Enquire Account Manager or Enquire MAP Support team for further assistance.