Nurture Campaigns: Disabling/Re-Enabling the Campaign and Contact Lists
Will a nurture campaign process the associated contact list again if I disable and then re-enable the campaign? In short, the answer is no.
An active nurture campaign monitors the associated contact list for new entrants. Once the added to list event is captured by the nurture campaign, the contact enters the nurture workflow.
If the User adds a contact to the to be nurtured list while the campaign is inactive, the contact will not be nurtured.
If the User sets up a nurture campaign then associates a list full of contacts plus enable the campaign, the contacts will not enter the workflow. So, enabling/disabling a nurture campaign will not add the list members to the nurture workflow. Only those contacts that are added to the associated nurture contact list while the nurture campaign is active will enter the workflow.
Contacts that are already being processed in a workflow will not leave a wait state if the campaign is deactivated. Re-activating the campaign will allow the contacts to continue being processed.
Please reach out to the dedicated Enquire Account Manager or Enquire MAP Support team for further assistance.